How Did We Get Here?

In my journey to become self-realized, I have come across many spiritual doctrines.  The most popular one being “we are here to learn lessons.”

I bought into this for a while, but it never felt quite right.  Something within me, that same something that I call my higher-self, kept saying, UH UH, umm, NO!  But I thought, well, these spiritual teachers and gurus surely know more than I do.  They’ve been on the path for decades!

But one thing I have learned is to listen to that voice and to TRUST that feeling I get when something feels not-quite-right.  I have learned, by making many mistakes and not trusting, that I must look within.  My higher-self has never been wrong, though at times I thought it was.  Those instances, upon reflection, I realized were not initiated from my higher-self.  (It takes practice to discern the difference, so make sure to read my 3 tips on listening to your inner guidance here, here and here.)

Here is what my higher-self has told me and what I have come to know:  I am, you are, everyone is an individual manifestation of God.

Get ready.

We ARE God, in human form.  Yep!  That’s what I know.  There is no doubt within me regarding this.  None whatsoever.  You can agree or disagree.  You have that right.  (If you disagree, stop reading right now or you’ll just get more upset/angry/pissed off at the rest of this article.  Just sayin’.)

And so, as individualized aspects of God, we KNOW everything there is to know.  There are no lessons to learn.  What could we learn that we don’t already know?  NOTHING.  Thinking that we have lessons to learn will keep us experiencing, guess what?  More lessons!

Think about it.  You Are All There Is.  There is NOTHING that is not YOU.  How could you not know everything?

Really, let that sink in.

But, Tracy, you protest, I don’t know everything.  Of course you do.  You just don’t remember that you know everything.

Let’s say, no let’s not say.  Here it is straight out:  you are pure thought, pure love, pure consciousness.  There is naught but you.  You Are All There Is.  And as you exist for millennia, you contemplate yourself for what else is there to contemplate?  You Are All There Is.

And then, at some point, you decide you want to experience yourself from a different perspective.  From outside of yourself, apart from yourself.  But how can you, when nothing else exists outside of you?

So, you cause yourself to forget the truth of who you are.  Doing so will enable you to learn about yourself from a different perspective.

But, even better, why not give yourself choices?  Why live in Stepfordville knowing only one option?  You can’t really know yourself if you only have one option of living.  Well, you could, but it would get boring fast, with only one way to experience everything.

So, you create duality.  Contrast.  Up. Down.  Right.  Left.  Hot. Cold.  Good.  Bad.  Oh boy, we’re in for a wild ride now!

And, as you are God, you don’t limit yourself.  You can have whatever you can conceive of.  Nothing is off limits.  You have free will.  Whatever you choose to believe will be delivered to you without judgment.   How can you experience the totality of yourself if you limit what you can experience?

You cannot.

After all, this is your playground.  It’s not real.  (It feels real, to be sure.  That’s part of the experience.)  It’s a way to create new experiences and to FEEL  the emotions of those experiences:  happiness, sadness, boredom, love, hate, fear, grief, you name it.  These are emotions that are meant to be felt and lived and they pass through making way for the next experience and emotion.  God knew that this was his playground, that these lives were illusion.  And that each life was an experience unto itself.

After all, God (We) are eternal.  Our souls are eternal and have no fear.  None.  Our souls never die.  Never. Ever.

But somewhere along the line things got skewed.  And rather than being the creators (of experience) that we are, we decided emotions were bad, that life was hard and to be endured and, if we were lucky, we ascended to a heavenly plane when we passed on.  But only if we were very, very, very good.

We decided that we had no power and that we were at the mercy of forces outside of ourselves.  Blaming circumstances, people, the government, religion, we kept ourselves a prisoner of our own making.

We gave it away, our power.  And so we spend years, decades, lifetimes experiencing “lessons” over and over and over again.  Because, as I mentioned earlier, the Universe does not judge.  And if you want to learn lessons, then lessons you shall learn.  And if you want to learn those lessons through hate, fear, pain, illness, poverty, then you shall learn that way as well.

I have chosen to reclaim my power.  I have chosen to FEEL each and every emotion in that moment and allow it to pass through me.  I have chosen, from this point forward, to create my life experiences with ease and joy.  And grace.  I have chosen to stop learning lessons and start living my life the way it was meant to be lived.

It doesn’t have to be hard.  It starts with a choice.  A deliberate choice with action behind it.

Decide.  Decide, today, that you will no longer settle for unecessary struggle and pain and lessons to learn.  You are the creator of your life experiences.  You and only You can decide the life you want.  Don’t settle for a life lived by default, a life determined by others and circumstances.  Remember, not choosing IS a choice.  What have you got to lose?

I’m choosing a grab the brass ring, pie in the sky, love and joy filled life.  It won’t always be rainbows and unicorns, but it will be infinitely better than a life lived by default.

What will you choose?

In love, I am

tracy elizabeth

Leave a Reply

